January 27, 2014

IGLYO Executive Board Members Take New Posts!


The International LGBTQ Youth and Student Organisation (IGLYO) held its first executive board meeting of the year in Brussels.

During this meeting IGLYO also attended a protest against the visit of President Putin for the EU-Russia Summit and stand in solidarity with the LGBTQ community in Russia.

In this handover board meeting the Executive Board arranged new roles including Chairs, Secretary, and Treasurer, working area Co-Ordinators, Communications Officer and Membership Officer.

The following Executive Board roles are:

Co-Chair: Sarah Rowlinson

Co-Chair: Patrick Dempsey

Treasurer: Eirik Rise

Secretary: Ashot Gevorgyan

Communications Officer: Orlaith Hendron

Membership Officer: Alexa Santos

Education and Social Inclusion Co-ordinator: George Konstantinos Charonis

Intersectionality Co-ordinator: Ani Giorgadze

Website by Haiwyre